Monday, March 31, 2014

4035 East Elmwood Street

Here's a yellow mailbox with handpainted flowers:


It's the last box I found on my morning ride May 26th.

Friday, March 28, 2014

4118 East Burns Street

This gold-colored mailbox has wild handpainted flowers:


It's the last of our boxes from Burns Street — this section of it, at least. I was there on May 26th, 2013.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

4145 East Burns Street

This bright mosaic-covered mailbox...


...is in front of a beautifully decorated home, which you can see by clicking there (to view it on the Tucson Murals Project blog).

I visited on May 26, 2013.

Monday, March 24, 2014

4241 East Burns Street


This plain metal mailbox has a post surrounded by prickly pear made of brown metal. (Yes, it's at 4241 East Burns. The first 4 is missing.)

I snapped the photo on May 26, 2013.

Friday, March 21, 2014

4231 East Burns Street



Though I couldn't find a house number on this white mailbox, Google Maps Street View tells me that it's at 4231 E. Burns. Rocks and a piece of weathered wood surrounded its (partly bent) post.

I took the photo on May 26th, 2013.

Monday, March 17, 2014

4132 East Oxford Drive

This white mailbox looks similar to some others I've seen around town. Maybe they're made by a local artist?


It has rectangles with desert scenes. I rolled by on May 26, 2013.

Friday, March 14, 2014

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

4201 East Oxford Drive

Here's a black mailbox with intricate white patterns... and a couple of bits of red:


I snapped the photos on May 26, 2013.

Monday, March 10, 2014

4220 East Oxford Drive

When I rolled by this home on May 26, I couldn't find a house number. It was between 4214 and 4232 E. Oxford Drive, though, and Google Maps gave me the address 4220:


It's a gloriously hand-painted white box.

Friday, March 7, 2014

4245 East Kings Road

Here's one last box from this two-block stretch of Kings Road. It's white with bronze and copper trim, and it's on a post that's shorter than most boxes’:


I snapped all of the Kings Road boxes on May 26th, 2013.

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

4232 East Kings Road

Here's a blue-green mailbox with handpainted flowers and a fantastical critter wrapped around the box:


I snapped the photos on May 26th.

Monday, March 3, 2014